New to San Diego-- looking for gamers

Seeking players or a GM?
Treybor

New to San Diego-- looking for gamers

Post by Treybor »

Hi!

I'm a new transplant to the San Diego area, from San Jose. I'm a Software Engineer at Sony, but my real passion is RPG's, hand drawn artwork, and CGI artwork.

I am looking to join or start a new gaming group in the area. I have been gaming on and off for the last 26 years. Primarily I like to GM campaigns, but I would be willing try gaming as a player. My wife and I are looking for some serious RPG gamers that meet the following criteria:

1. Don't think the written rule is all powerful. (allow for some game customization by me)
2. Prefer to role-play and solve puzzles rather than killing everything in sight.
3. Don't take the game themselves too seriously (game to have fun and socialize as well as dungeon crawl)
4. Are intelligent and polite (don't take hostilities out of the game and apply them to other players)

I would prefer to game either D&D or Champions, but would also be willing to run customized fantasy, sci-fi or psionic campaigns. I have the D20 D&D rules books but still use the 2nd edition rules for many games. I also have the D20 rules for Wheel of Time (if that piques any interest).

Games I have run in the last 5-6 years:
1. D&D campaign:
Based entirely in a self-designed world. More info can be found here: http://www.seansgallery.com/pages/dnd.htm

2. The zero level game:
The Premise of the game was based entirely on the world created by Tad Williams in his Memory, Sorrow and Thorn trilogy (The Dragonbone Chair, The Stone of Farewell, To Green Angel Tower). The players called it the "Zero-Level" campaign because each of them started out as a 12-15 year old apprentice of some sort of merchant
More info can be found here: http://www.seansgallery.com/pages/zero.htm

3. The Zero Level game (2):