Skyman
Proud Regent

Happiest place in the world

Post by Skyman »

Dragonkin
Pitchfork Wielding Peasant

Post by Dragonkin »

Goddess, I hate unions.

Everything they're "fighting for" is old hat for most employers I've worked for.

Yeah, Zelda's hot, but Samus does that thing with her gun . . . . :naughty::eek:

Wanna know what Colorado gamers think? Check it out!
Drew

Post by Drew »

My union rocks! It allows me to simply do my job without worrying about things like begging for rasies, losing my benifits and I have an advocate should I need one for any job problems. Of course, I work in the public sector where we have a boss who thinks it's a good idea to suddenly pay 200,000 workers Federal Minimum wage. If it wasn't for my union, I would have been one of those.

So as long as we have people like his Honorable Terminator with power over people's lives, we little people will need unions to keep them from removing that old hat you've grown accustomed to.
In an infinite universe anything is not only possible, it's inevitable.
Dragonkin

Post by Dragonkin »

There are only two things that give a union any "power." The first is you, the dues-payer. Let's face it, without you, said union could not even operate, as they wouldn't have the funds to sway law-makers to their point of view in the first place.

Second is fear. Employers fear the pie-in-the-face tactics that unions use. Won't give us what we want? We'll order our members to march outside your place(s) of business and spout propaganda, thus giving your company a PR black-eye. Such a thing should cut into your business.